Chelsea dominates uefa men’s award category as Midfielder Jorginho was named uefa men’s player of the year at a ceremony in Istanbul on Thursday, as N’golo Kante , Edouard mendy and Thomas Tuchel all win big .

At the event , it’s all blue as chelsea sweeps away all the award in the men’s category except for the defender of the season award which was won by manchester city Ruben Dias , and forward of the season award which was also won by Borussia Dortmund  Erling Haaland .

ALSO READ : Latest psg transfer news : cristiano ronaldo and kylian mbappe updates

Aside those two , chelsea quartet went home as award winners from the event which was attended by different big players and dignitries around the world .

Chelsea dominates uefa men’s award

👉 Chelsea senegalese International shot stopper was named as the goalkeeper of the tournament following an impressive Individual performance which was crowned by lifting the champions league.

Chelsea Dominates UEFA Men's Award Category

👉 Another name is italian Midfielder Jorginho who won the Uefa player of the year award , beating his teammates N’golo Kante and manchester city kelvin De Bruyne to the award .

👉 Undisputed Midfield mastro N’golo Kante was named Midfielder of the tournament after some commanding displays .

Chelsea Dominates UEFA Men's Award Category with

👉 However it’s was chelsea gaffer thomas tuchel who won the coach of the award after guiding chelsea to it’s second Champions league trophy , and also it’s second super cup trophy .

Chelsea Dominates UEFA Men's Award Category

✅ Player of the Year – Jorginho
✅ Midfielder of the Year – Kante
✅ Goalkeeper of the Year – Mendy
✅ Coach of the Year – Tuchel

By Nelson

Am nelson , a professional blogger and i focus mainly on news , history and football updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *