Saka Finally Speaks The Truth After Controversial Penalty Decision Against Chelsea In Arsenal Defeat

Arsenal were leading by one goal with five minutes to go in the game before Cesar Azplilcueta was adjudged to have fouled Bukayo Saka in the box, leading to a penalty.

Let’s take a closer look at the incident:

Saka Finally Speaks The Truth After Controversial Penalty Decision

There doesn’t seem to be a whole lot of contact from Azpi’s side as Saka seems to have his arm wrapped around the defender;

To be fair, the decision could have gone either way. However, Saka indirectly admitted to going down easily as he said: “He’s holding me for five seconds, I have to go down. Of course, he is going to be angry with me but it is what it is. It was a penalty.”

Saka scored the penalty, sealing the game 4-2 for the Gunners.